From all the entries and nominations received, the Judges shortlisted 34 Finalists across the seven award categories to go through to the public vote.

An online voting form will be operational from 22 February -2 March 2017 to allow members of the public to vote for who they think should be the outright winner in each category

Those that were selected are:

Technical Innovation of the Year – Products Sponsored by Process Industry Informer

  • Aspen Pumps Max Hi-Flow Tank Pump
  • ETM Direct Drive Pump Motor
  • Flowserve IPS Node
  • Grundfos SCALA2
  • Siemens IQ Motors
  • The Tapflo UK LEAP – Low Energy Air Pump
  • Wilo UK Ceram-Teflon Coatings

Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects Sponsored by Wilo

  • Danfoss Drives for its work on the Aarhus Water Project
  • Amphibious Pump Model Installed in Maringá /PR Brazil at SANEPAR, HIGRA Brasil
  • Indicators of high energy efficiency of centrifugal pumps operating with a variable load profile, Ru Well Systems Private Research Innovation Company
  • Xylem Water Solutions Foss Barrier Project

Environmental Contribution of the Year Sponsored by SPP Pumps

  • Danfoss Drives for its contribution to Aarhus Water Project
  • Grundfos and Marriott Hotels improvements to their carbon footprint
  • HIGRA Brasil’s Cataguases/MG Project
  • Xylem Flygt 4320 Mixer

Distributor of the Year Sponsored by WEG UK

•Clyde Associated Engineers

•GM Treble

•The Pump Company

•Tomlinson Hall & Co

•Triark Pumps

•T-T Pumps

Manufacturer of the Year Sponsored by Siemens

  • Aspen Pumps
  • Grundfos Pumps
  • KSB
  • SPP Pumps
  • Wilo UK
  • Xylem Water Solutions UK

Supplier of the Year Sponsored by Tomlinson Hall & Co

  • ABB
  • Danfoss
  • Solutions in I.T.
  • Tapflo Pumps UK

Engineer of the Year Sponsored by World Pumps

  • Prof. Dr. Emad Kamil Hussein, ATU
  • Luke Gardener, Grundfos Pumps
  • Greco Tusset de Moura, HIGRA Brasil

Details of all the finalists are now available to view on the dedicated awards website –